I Mina'Trentai Kuâttro Na Liheslaturan Guâhan APPOINTMENTS

DATE REFFERED PUBLIC HEARING DATE DATE CONFIRMED CMTE REFERRED DOCUMENT NO. APPOINTEE POSITION AGENCY APPT. DATE TERM LENGTH CMTE REPORT FILED NOTES Board of Directors Guam Environmental Protection Agency Three (3) Years; November 29, 2019 to November 28, 2022 To fill the seat of Terrance M. Brooks, whose term has expired Committee on Environment, Revenue and Taxation and Procurement 35GL-19-1242 Nonito V. Blas 11/19/19 11/22/19 Member

Senator Régine Biscoe Lee, Chair

Senator Amanda L. Shelton, Vice Chair

Speaker Tina Rose Muña Barnes, Member

Vice Speaker Telena Cruz Nelson, Member

Senator Kelly Marsh (Taitano), PhD, Member

Senator Sabina Flores Perez, Member



Rennae Meno Clerk of the Legislature
Attorney Ana Won Pat-Borja Legislative Legal Counsel
Senator Régine Biscoe Lee Chair, Committee on Rules

Re: Referral of Appointment

Buenas yan Håfa adai.

As Chair of the Committee on Rules, I am forwarding the referral of the following appointment:

Appointee:	Nonito V. Blas
Position:	Member, Guam Environmental Protection Agency, Board of Directors
Term Length:	Three (3) Years; November 29, 2019 to November 28, 2022 To fill the seat of Terrance M. Brooks, whose term has expired

The appointee's nomination packet may be referenced in the Guam Legislature's website at <u>http://guamlegislature.com/index/messages-and-communications/</u>. Please refer to the follow document:

"35GL-19-1242 – Office of the Governor of Guam – Appointment and Supporting Documents for Nonito V. Blas, Member, Guam Environmental Protection Agency, Board of Directors."

Please ensure that the aforementioned appointment is referred to the **Committee on Environment, Revenue and Taxation, and Procurement chaired by Senator Sabina Flores Perez.**

If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact Mary Maravilla, Committee on Rules Director at 472-2461.

Thank you for your attention to this matter.

Respectfully,

tor/Régine Biscoe Lee

Chair, Committee on Rules

GUAM CONGRESS BUILDING | 163 CHALAN SANTO PAPA | HAGÅTÑA, GUAM 96910 corguamlegislature@gmail.com | (671) 472-2461

COMMITTEE ON RULES I MINA'TRENTAI SINGKO NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 35TH GUAM LEGISLATURE

November 22, 2019

Senator Clynton E. Ridgell Member

Senator Joe S. San Agustin Member

Senator Jose "Pedo" Terlaje, Member

Senator Therese M. Terlaje, Member

Senator James C. Moylan, Member

Senator Mary Camacho Torres, Member and Chair, Subcommittee on Protocol